Embracing the Magic of Surrender

“Even the dewdrop slipping from a lotus leaf trembles
for a moment, tries to hang on a little more,
because he can see the ocean below…
and once he has fallen from the lotus leaf he is gone.

Yes, in a way when you let go you will not be;
just as a dewdrop dissolves into the ocean, you will be gone.
But it is not a loss. You will be oceanic.
And all other oceans are limited.
The ocean of existence is unlimited.” ~Osho

 

 

 

I know that letting go is scary. It means losing everything you thought was important in your world and stepping into the ultimate space of being. You have to let go of people, things, possessions, love and even your own identity. Yup. It’s more dramatic than season 23 , episode 11257 of days of our lives. However that’s what it takes.

I’ve been there. I clung on for life.  I wrapped myself in the chains of expectations of others and the kind of person I’m supposed to be – in other words the gal they wanted me to be. And then without pause or hesitation I let go. You see, none of that worked for me. I wasn’t living my 100% happy ever after story and I was damn tired projecting it into another re-wrapped new years eve resolution. I realised I wanted to be ME, and in order to be ME I had to stop being a carbon copy of what I was.

I remember driving to the office, and all I could think about was butterfly cocoons. I just wanted to wrap myself up in my own pure love and give myself exactly what I needed. And so, I did. I cut the umbilical cord. I surrendered.

All of a sudden I came into this foggy space. My head hurt. I had no idea what was going on and I felt weird. Not sick or anything , but literally I felt like I wasn’t myself. My usual CSI gremlins rocked up at the scene of the crime and wanted to go on a frenzy figuring out what the hell was happening. I brushed them off and they were not the happiest campers in the world. I didn’t care. I was ok with not knowing.

As I accepted this state of mind suddenly things felt like they were vibrating on this insane frequency.It felt like I was filled with this mystical and magical peace and this abundance of energy all at the same time

It felt like I had light glimmering inside me, slipping in between the cells and filling out the space around the space. I felt taller, but not the way that you normally do when you get a confidence boost, it was more like my body mass had transformed into another realm.

My heart chakra was blowing bubbles and I realised that for the first time in my life I was the real me.

A deep yes echoed all around me.

This is me.

The me I’ve been longing to meet. The me that I’ve been telling you about. And boy, is she beautiful !!!

We now live out the wonder of our days together manifesting magical moments of pure bliss.

Don’t you thing that you deserve that too ?

2 thoughts on “Embracing the Magic of Surrender

  1. Pingback: Being INlife | Creative Coaching

  2. Pingback: Finding True North « Being INlife | Creative Coaching

Leave a Reply

