Recently inspired. artworks.

It’s a funny thing really, I started out with the intention to paint something very different and yet the final product was in essence exactly what I wanted to say.

I wanted to depict a person (a young woman) stepping onto a golden path and taking to the greatest adventure ” The Journey to the Stream ” but not matter how many times I sketched nothing lived up to it. It just wasn’t perfect and it bugged me. A lot.

I washed over the canvas with shades of blue and left it at that … well, for a day of two. Then out of no where, with no vision, no blueprint, no clue, I found myself sitting in front of this very canvas with a brush dipped in gold.

……….. and it’s perfect! Just right! (and yes, it’s golden)

Leave a Reply

